Spotlight on Done

Why not download a copy of Done in this weekend’s Crazy Birthday Bonanza ? Let’s have a quick look at one of our most popular apps…

DOne: set your To Do list as your wallpaper

Done: set your To Do list as your wallpaper

Done is a simple but powerful To Do list. It’s got all the features you need in to task manager – set up as many lists as you like and assign colors to them. Then add items to the lists using any combination of name, priority, date & notes. Shake to sort by date or priority and possibly best of all, save your most important tasks as your wallpaper so your can check out your list without even unlocking your phone.

Done is a great alternative to the overkill of more complex (and expensive) apps like Things or Omni Focus. We’ve got quite an enthusiastic user base and once again, there’s a big update in the works. Here’s a few user comments:

Grant

Please please please NEVER stop supporting/upgrading this app. It is simply THE BEST app of it’s kind that i have EVER used—I would be so lost without it. It’s Simple, Sassy and Sexy. Two thumbs up guys. REALLY great work here 🙂

Flipped 5 stars

The only one I use now. The simplicity of this app can be deceiving. It’s so easy and well designed that it might feel like you’re getting less. Less is more in this case. I’ve been using Omnifocus & Ultralist before stumbling on DONE and after a slow start getting into it I use it exclusively.

RomeApart 5 stars

Perfect! Simple! EFFECTIVE! 5 stars
This has got to be the quickest I have ever entered tasks! Easy to use interface, nearly no learning curve! Plus, it is really nice looking (I’m a minimalist).

Perfect! Simple! EFFECTIVE! This has got to be the quickest I have ever entered tasks! Easy to use interface, nearly no learning curve! Plus, it is really nice looking (I’m a minimalist).

7 Responses to “Spotlight on Done”

  1. Duncan Says:

    Awesome application. I don’t know how I lived without it! My only complaint ia that the delete function doesn’t work.

    The red delete button shows for half a second before dissapearing.

    • chillix Says:

      Hi Duncan

      we’ve not come across this one before – we’ll contact you via email and try and get you sorted.

  2. Luke Says:

    I LOVE this app, but am seriously missing GMail Tasks syncing!! That would make it *PERFECT*.

    Any plans on adding this feature in the near future??

    • chillix Says:

      Hi Luke

      There’s a couple of problems with synching:

      1) Everybody wants to sync to something different. We’ve had pretty much equal requests for Gmail, iCal, Outlook, various existing online services, create our own online service and/or desktop app.

      2) One of Done’s main features is its simplicity and adding any form of synching to it will complicate things considerably and add a new tech support headache.

      At first I desperately thought I need to sync with iCal (my organiser of choice) but as I’ve become used to using Done, I’ve realised I don’t need to. I’ve just become accustomed to reaching for my phone when I need to consult my to do list rather than switching to iCal. My iPhone is nearly always with me so I can always add/delete tasks.

      My only worry is losing the data but we’ll be introducing a backup method in Done 2.0.

      • Luke Says:

        Thank you for answering so soon! You do have 2 good points there… and a backup function would be a good compromise. Keep up the good work 🙂

  3. Amy Says:

    Done is by far the most elegant of the todo apps I’ve tried but from what I can tell there’s no way to program repeating tasks? Any chance that is coming in the update? It would make it perfect! Thanks for your excellent apps!

Leave a Reply

